Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Ligia
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018

    Loved the location and service

    The bathroom could be cleaner. Found dirt in corners
    the location and the service
    JUAN MANUEL
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mervi
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    25 July 2017

    Unforgettable

    Service is very friendly
    Carolina
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2017

    Excellent luxury hotel, beautiful and spacious rooms

    Jacuzzi on terrace top was broken
    Very comfy rooms, conveniently partnered with Sofitel Santa Clara for all other ammenities
    Tania
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2017

    A charming hotel.

    Excellent and big room. View to the ocean. The location is perfect.
    Francisco
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 March 2017

    Great, relaxing and comfortable stay

    Unable to open the windows in the room as all sealed for the air-conditioning. Next time I would request a room with a balcony.
    Great location beside the city wall and opposite the Santa Clara. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Eder who did our breakfast every morning was great. It was my wife´s birthday and I mentioned it on the booking. There was a lovely surprise on return to the room one evening of balloons, birthday decorations and a cake. Delighted. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The pool and cocktails at the Santa Clara were amazing. Availed of the the facilities there every evening.
    José
    co

    Review score

    8.8
    26 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge
    co

    Review score

    7.9
    22 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristina
    hu

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paola
    co

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2016

    Words cannot describe... Thank you for a great stay!

    Small elevator
    Yummi breakfast with tons of fresh fruit, yougurt, eggs made to order, arepa de huevo (a local specialty), coffee, pastries, sausages etc.etc. Location was excellent The hotel is immaculate, with fab linens, mattresses and many extras. Level of attention was superb, and way above average. Maureen was excellent. Desk staff was amazing.
    Karem
    ec

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2016

    I extremely recommend the hotel

    Instant coffee instead of a good Colombian coffee for breakfast
    Sheets awesome, very white and crispy. Decoration in white looks freak, staff very friendly and helpful
    Ricochet
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2017

    I'm happy I booked here.

    Having to leave so soon.
    Everything. This is a really great property. I was only there for two nights, but I could tell that it was well maintained and impeccably managed.
    Brandon
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2017

    Great Hotel! Great Location! Great City! PHENOMENAL STAFF!

    I believe there was a charge for coffee (pods) in the room. I drink way too much coffee, so I opted for the amazing breakfast with unlimited Colombian coffee. There is a fee for the breakfast, but it was worth it.
    The hotel was in a great location. The room was unexpectedly massive, with an upstairs and two full baths. The shower heads were incredible. One of the best showers I've ever had...and especially nice in such a hot climate. I cannot say enough great things about the staff. They were all phenomenal. Being able to use the fitness center, pool and other amenities at the Sofitel next door was also a huge plus!
    juan
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2017

    Great stay at hotel bovedas de Santa Clara

    Wouldn't change a thing!
    The facility was fantastic, great view, access to Santa Clara a bonus, and the staff was excellent. Clean!😀 Absolutely Loved it and we will return
    Kayla
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    3 March 2017

    Good location, great partnership with Sofitel Santa Clara.

    The breakfast was disappointing, especially after i had read positive reviews about it. We were not offered the off-buffet items (had to ask based on my research), and they weren't great. We went to breakfast at the Sofitel the next day, and this was a more complete and satisfying dining experience. Also, there was a good amount of noise--but that could be a result of our neighboring room---it sounded like they left the TV on loud all night. Maybe the staff should post quiet hours or a note to remind guests to be mindful of this.
    Location was convenient for walking and seeing the ocean. Great to have access to Sofitel spa, pool and facilities (you could charge drinks by the pool to your room). Staff was friendly. Room was very clean/ uncluttered and daily cleaning service was thorough.
    Trina
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 February 2017

    An absolutely spectacular stay -- every aspect of Facility exceeded our expectations.

    No complaints
    The staff, the room, and the view all exceeded expectation!
    Tatiana
    co

    Review score

    10
    10 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 November 2016

    Great stay!

    The staff was amazing in all aspects! The breakfast was great and the breakfast attendant was awesome! Wonderful location near the wall and many shops and restaurants. You also get to use all of the amenities at the Sofitel Santa Clara (across the street). HIGHLY Recommend
    daniela
    es

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    J_Coelho
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    26 July 2016
    My room had no light whatsoever and i couldn't even open/close the windows myself - it was only possible from outside. Also, it didn't get any wifi signal, and on one night i didn't have hot water. This is supposed to be a good hotel, and i was supposed to be in a good room - therefore way too expensive to not have these amenities. Also, the hotel has an agreement with another hotel for a touristic package - a boat that will take you to an island where this second hotel is located for a day at the beach, with lunch included. If you are expecting anything close to a 4/5 start tour forget about it. You'll get a regular hotel, a bad lunch and a ride back that will make you and your stuff soken wet in case it rains (and it always rains in these places). It felt like a tourist trap to me, it shouldn't be suggested in hotels like this, and i don't recommend it.
    The lobby/eating area looks really good- clean, modern and with lots of light. The breakfast is great, and has amazing staff, trying to get you exactly what you want. It's also located in a really good area, with one plaza nearby that is lively at night. It is easy too walk anywhere from there.
Loading reviews